P.S.:This entry is specially for Kak Amy. He he he he he. If you have people you cannot delete from FB but want to control the content that they see in your profile, here's what you can do. The answer is: Limited Profile!
Step 1: Create categories for friends; i.e. Family, friends, limited profile, colleagues etc. You can do this manually by clicking the 'create new list' tab in the Friends page and typing in your categories. After you are done then go to your friends page again, and click your friends into their specific categories.
Step 2: After that adjust your profile setting. Go to privacy page. Click profile information.
Step 3: In each category of information under profile information, adjust setting specifically. Choose 'custom' and edit. When you see a pop up dialog that contains 'hide information from', just choose Limited Profile, or you can even choose individual names.
Step 4: Done! They will only see the information that you want them to see. Perhaps you want them to see your work place, but not your photos. Just adjust each option according to your preference. Very important is not allowing them to post on your wall. If I'm not mistaken, if you do this also they will not be able to see your news feed, hence they would also not know your status updates. If all fails, just delete them , and dump them in block list and they won't be able to see your name or click your profile again.
Step 5: Want to see what they see in your profile? In the privacy setting page, just click preview your profile, and again, click a person's name from the limited profile. For example, for mine those in limited profile cannot see any photos beyond the profile picture, they do not see any highly personal information and they are not allowed to write on my wall.
Conclusion: This is useful for those who you can't delete because they keep adding you or they will be offended if you do that, yet you don't want them to see your status updates! Enjoy!
Jotted by,

